The Supernatural Enhancements by Edgar Cantero

I’m about half way through The Supernatural Enhancements. I have to say that I agree with the endorsement on the back by Justin Taylor. He says, “Cantero pays homage to Bram Stoker and H.P. Lovecraft and The Shining...” I would add though that he also seems to pay homage to Edgar Allan Poe.

I would say that the genre the book falls into is sort of mixed – Horror and mystery. It definitely has paranormal elements. There is supposed to be a ghost in the house and A. has frequent recurring dreams. Cantero refers to the main characters as Niamh, a mute teenager, and A., a 20 something male. The house is almost a character itself. And A. seems to be descending into madness – at least up to this point. I don’t know what comes next, but I want to know. So I will keep reading.

Review to come.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Supernatural Enhancements by Edgar Cantero

Leave a Reply

